top of page

H2O

Finally a space where i can have a voice.. even though the images that i take , and the bts videos that i produce tell my story, but i felt there is still a void and does not communicate the journey i'm on or headed towards.

Even though I have fears of being judged on my writing skills, grammar or ever my spellings. I am taking this step to fight my fears and limiting beliefs, to share this amazing experience with you.

So here goes, i'm putting it out there, I am on the journey to become the 1st Pakistani American UnderWater Portrait Photographer. That is my focus, thats my big dream. I owe everything I am today to my mentor Sue Bryce, but now its time to take myself a step further and make this dream come true.

I'v always set myself apart, always wanting to be different and be recognized and outshine my competition. My motive has always been to give my clients the best experience and service. To show them the best version of themselves, for them to take home stunning images that they wouldn't be able to recreate at home. Images they would hang on the wall, value and smile at.

I plan on documenting my journey for anyone who wants to follow and as a record for myself, to measure where i was and where i'm at today.

Step 1: Don't stop dreaming

Step 2: Take Action

I bought tickets to try Scuba Diving.

As an underwater portrait photographer i knew i would have to sit underwater with an oxygen tank, and would have learn the basics of setting up gear to do so.This definitely has to be a starting point to test myself, to see if this is what i really want. So thats what i plan to do.

Another thing iv been working on is to get myself a mentor. A one on one training, to learn from the best. I wrote to a couple of famous underwater photographers from around the world to see who could mentor me and shortlisted the top 3.

One in California, one in Dubai and the 3rd in Czech Republic. I'll disclose their names soon. Whats the fun if i give everything away without suspense. Maybe you would come back and read the next blog.

I have absolutely no knowledge about what underwater housing to buy, which lenses are best for underwater portraits, how to light a subject, how to pose someone underwater, and the list goes on.

I guess not knowing so much makes it more interesting.. Exciting new things happening. Will write more next week.

Peace Out!

bottom of page